top of page
  • Writer's picturelifelovesandliz

#choosetochallenge... with Deb

We can all choose to seek out and celebrate women's achievements.

part 2 of #choosetochallenge a series celebrating women of Melbourne doing amazing things....


The who, what & where of Deb McNaughton

I’m an artist. I paint my happiness into colourful creations to make others happy and I do it in my makeshift home studio.

Deb's why...

I hope to see more people chasing their dreams and believing in themselves and their potential.


So Deb, you can invite 4 women who have had an influence on your life to drinks...who are they?

My mum, Jane Goodall, Frida Kahlo and Josephine Sensi (a friend from MG who I am constantly in awe of)

Outside the studio, what can we find you doing?

Experiencing ‘firsts’ with my boys. Watching them enjoy the simple things in life for the first time is my fav thing to do.

Who do you love to follow on Insta?

Drinking what & where?

Roseade - in the sunshine with gal pals

Local shopping haunt?

Sien - I ALWAYS find something

Fave local eatery?

I’m a sucker for BangBang bao 😋

(who isn't a sucker for BangBang?!)


Thanks so much Deb for sharing your faves things. You bring so much colour and joy to life and the gram and we all love you for it. Visit Deb here and here and let me know if you want to do a pot painting workshop when they open back up, I would love to!

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page