top of page
  • Writer's picturelifelovesandliz

#choosetochallenge... with Sophie

We can all choose to seek out and celebrate women's achievements.

part 6 of #choosetochallenge a series celebrating women of Melbourne doing amazing things....


Hey there! My name is Sophie Reynolds and I am a makeup artist (Makeup by Sophie Knox) based on the Mornington Peninsula.

Sophie's why... I am loving makeup is really becoming a more ‘you do you’ kind of vibe lately. There are no rules. Wear it how you like it, and wear what makes you feel good. And then pushing for a more sustainable way of working. There are so many disposables used due to hygiene. Surely some of the packaging can go. Makeup packaging can be way to OTT.

You can invite 4 influential women (dead or alive) to drinks...who are they? My nana - miss her Princess Di - so many questions Pat McGrath - such an idol Greta Thunberg - to thank her

Fave thing to do outside of being amazing at work? Family days when we go off on little adventures.

3 fave people to follow on socials? At the moment.... it changes weekly.. @Clementine_ford - even just for the MAFS commentary. @Nikki_Makeup - such an inspiration @diet_prada - making the fashion and beauty industry wake up and be better for humanity.

Fave drink & place to enjoy it? Rosé and where ever the good company is at.

**totally unrelated to above or below questions but obsessed with this look by Sophie and had to include it!

Fave local place to shop?

If I can ever make them, I always love the markets. That’s where I spend all my money 🙌🏻 Lucky I am always working when they are on.

Fave local eatery?

Doot Doot Doot at Jackalope

I started obsessively following Sophie over lockdown...strange time to follow a makeup artist when they couldn't actually work, but Sophie did an amazing changeup to get through this period, working on the skincare side of life. Promoting and educating products and brands as well as throwing back to previous work. Sophie has a total glow about her and it shows through her work and I would one day love to have my face painted by this lovely soul.

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page