top of page
  • Writer's picturelifelovesandliz

Hello: JADE and MAY

Every now and then, a biz comes along and you fall in love with it. I'm pretty open to falling in love several times a day in all honesty but sometimes I just really feel the need to pen a love post for a biz because I love everything they have in store and they just seem really cool. Jade and May is one of these bizs.

Jade and May.

Facebook: @jadeandmay

Instagram: @jadeandmay

Bricks & mortar: 17a Rutland St, Newtown, Vic 3220


All goodies stocked at Jade and May are from small bizs around the world. Nothing, including their own range of sleep and lounge wear, is mass produced which gives me all the lovely feels. Whilst you should definitely set aside some time to have a proper browse online, or a browse in the store once we are allowed out again (us lockdown peoples anyways!), I've picked 4 pieces that I just love and think you will too xxx


Made from a high quality, pure linen these classic PJ Pants are comfy and easy to wear.  

Our pant features minimal seams, a thick elastic waistband and finished in a straight leg style to ensure maximum comfort. 

Made from a pure, moisture wicking, breathable, natural linen these shorts will help keep you cool and fresh in bed, around the house or even at the beach! 


These 100% Leather Ethically Handmade in Morocco by local Artisans are comfy, stylish and FUN!  These slippers are fabulous! 

Matte black powder coated metal perfect for the gorgeous soaps I found in this post!


Bright, fun & quirky  - if you love adding colour to your home then you must look at this piece!

A luscious mix of bright colour & native Australian Geraldton Wax, the Geraldton Wax Pop Cross is a combination of hand drawn & printed illustrations with a dash of mixed media, gorgeous fabrics, wood & resin. You can hang your cross on the wall or stand it in amongst your treasures or indoor plants for a pop of unexpected colour.


Are you as much in love with these pieces as I am? I cannot wait to be out of lockdown so I can go and visit Jade and May. In the meantime, I've found plenty of birthday gifts! xx


And make sure you pop over to instagram to win the beauty spa treatment for you and your bestie that I'm giving away thanks to The Aspendale Beauty Spa & Laser Clinic!

25 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page