top of page
  • Writer's picturelifelovesandliz

five faves from...lunar & kite

Introducing one of my amazing frock sponsors for Frocktober this year, Lunar & Kite. Source of my infamous (much loved by tween daughter & hated by husband) mum jeans and my gorgeous mint cardi (see here)! Lunar & Kite, owned and operated by the very lovely Nic, has some gorgeous pieces in store, aka online, right now that you're going to love as much as I do. Based out of Melbourne but operating solely online, Lunar & Kite is a source of all things style and crystals.

I've got five faves from Lunar & Kite to share with you and Nic will share her numero uno and a couple of fun facts! (who doesn't love a fun fact about someone?!)

  • Cora Top in Toffee (also in pink & white)....a rad basic that can be worn underneath things or as a standalone piece. I love this particular colour for a bit of warmth

  • Posie Dress...I don't think any frock wearer could see this and not fall in luuuurve with it. Super versatile and fun. It is a total joy piece! If you saw yesterday's insta post you'll know what I mean!

  • Gaia Tiered Midi Dress...there is only a size 12 left but I have a similar dress myself and I know how extremely rad it is and this one is no different. You can layer with a skivvy or tee underneath, jackets of jumpers over it, as is, with kicks, boots, sandals. It is a ripper of a basic!

  • Hali Joggers in grey/white (also in black/white and white/black)...who doesn't love a soft pair of joggers to throw on with a comfy, cosy jumper or knit and a pair of uggs? Alternatively, with a tee and slides as the weather warms up. But always with a coffee (sometimes wine) in hand!

  • Willow Fedora in beige (similar available in black or cream)...I adore this hat, such a super cute hat to throw on with anything...especially right now when we've all been without our hairdressers for MONTHS!!!

Are you in love with them all like I am?!


Visit Lunar & Kite here (Instagram), here (website) and here (Facebook).


fun facts:


Nic is both a coffee AND tea drinker! And like me, loves a red wine!

(me, not her!)

Why support Frocktober? "it's very personal, a close loved one has suffered from it (ovarian cancer) and I've read your story Liz and it brought me to tears, so I'm definitely doing it to support such a beautiful woman like yourself. And it's so important to create awareness, help support, help with research and a downright great reason to rock a frock!"

Why support local? "supporting local is more important than ever now especially with this worldwide pandemic. Many small businesses are feeling the effects. It's great to support local business as it supports the local economy...helps families and communities. Most of these people are normal people that do what they do with care, love and passion. And besides...large corps don't do a little happy dance for every order, share, like, follow or message they receive. Share the small business love!"

And lastly, what is Nic's fave piece in store right now????

Your 'go to' pair of overalls for errands, shopping, brunch dates and everything in-between! Perfect for every season the Nora Overalls will be your best friend! Wear with our Cora Tee and classic white sneakers!

 Features:

- Side pockets, back pockets & front chest pocket

- Adjustable shoulder straps

- Button side closure

- Straight cut neckline

- Vintage mid blue denim wash

Fabric: 100% Cotton


Are you in love with all things Lunar & Kite like I am now? I hope so. You can donate to Frocktober here, or just follow along on Instagram my frocking great adventures throughout Frocktober!!! Thank you so very much Nic for getting involved in Frocktober, helping me frock up and being so beautiful xxx

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page